Field Mapping - A Merge feature that allows new fields to be attached to Merge Common Models.
Integration-Wide Field Mapping - A Field Mapping that applies across all Linked Accounts for a specific application.
How are integration-wide field mappings returned via API?
Any integration-wide field mapping is considered an
organization_defined_targetsin the API response — see below:
What happens if I use the same name for the Linked Account-level target as the Integration-Wide target?
Example: You set a Linked Account-level target for your customer, Walmart (who uses Greenhouse), called
prospect pool.You now want to create an Integration-Wide mapping for Greenhouse called
It will automatically be 're-associated’ to an
organization_defined_target. This will be reflected in the Dashboard UI for Walmart’s Linked Account page:
Note that this will change the API response from the target field being returned as a
organization_defined_targets.This change will be reflected on the subsequent sync!
What is the behavior of the
Linked Account-level Override toggle?
If enabled, this will allow you to adjust the Origin of a specific Linked Account, using the existing
Target Fieldyou’ve already created.
For example: You have a Target Field
prospect pool, and its mapped to the Greenhouse field
prospect_pools_usa.You have Linked Account-level override turned on, and so now, for your specific customer you can change the Greenhouse Origin from
This will not adjust the API response: the Target Field will still be returned as part of
If disabled, you will not be able to create a new mapping from the same origin field, but past linked account level mappings should not be affected.
What is the "add to my organization's target fields" button?
When creating a Target Field in a Linked Account settings, you have the option to apply it to your Merge Organization's Field Mappings. This will allow you to map this Target Field to other integrations' Origin Fields.
After I change or delete a Field Mapping, what happens?
When a field mapping change is made or a field mapping is deleted, we will not immediately kick off resyncs for linked account(s) automatically. The next resync (scheduled or forced) for any affected linked account will be a full resync. You can expect this sync to take longer than a normal sync, as it will be treated as an initial sync.