How does an account get "Paused"?

Merge Linked Accounts are automatically entered into a paused state after one of the following occurs:

  1. The Linked Account has not had a successful sync in 2 weeks

  2. The Merge Customer has not made an inbound request to Merge for the linked account in 2 weeks

  3. The Merge Customer has not responded to a Webhook for the linked account in 2 weeks.

How to Unpause accounts

Accounts can be unpaused by:

  1. Re-Linking

  2. Force Re-Sync through the dashboard or by API

  3. If the Linked Account was paused due to inactivity (and not failing syncs), an inbound request to Merge for the linked account will unpause it


Did this answer your question?