All Common Model objects in Merge are assigned a unique ID, this is the primary method of referencing specific Common Model objects. These UUIDs are generated by Merge and cannot be changed.

Merge IDs are generated on a Linked Account basis, so if a Linked Account is deleted and reconnected, all Merge IDs will be regenerated.

For more details on how to reconcile ID differences, we have another Help Center article here.

Did this answer your question?